A Gospel Community on Mission

A Gospel

“For God so loved the world, that he gave his only Son, that whoever believes in him should not perish but have eternal life."

John 3:16

At Jackson Way, everything revolves around the Gospel, that God has come to rescue us from our sins. Knowing that we are born into this world as rebels against God, we celebrate that Christ offers us real lives of meaning and purpose through faith in His work on the cross.

Community

Christian community was born from the Gospel. The Christian life is not meant to be lived alone. As we live a life of meaning and joy, walking alongside the Spirit of God, we stay focused on the Gospel in our relationships with other believers. We desire to be surrounded by other believers who encourage us to become more like Christ.

On Mission

One of the greatest privileges a Christian can have is to join Christ in His mission & purpose in the world today. At Jackson Way, we desire to join God in what He is already doing in our city and around the world. We believe that joining Christ on mission everyday in their homes, neighborhoods, careers, and world is the most exciting way a believer can live their life.

Our Beliefs

"For the word of God is alive and active. Sharper than any double-edged sword, it penetrates even to dividing soul and spirit, joints and marrow; it judges the thoughts and attitudes of the heart." Hebrews 4:12


Image

Our Leaders

"And we know that in all things God works for the good of those who love him, who have been called according to his purpose." Romans 8:28

Image

John Pond

Lead Pastor

jpond@jwbc.org

Image

Lenn Knight

Associate Pastor

Administration & Missions

lknight@jwbc.org

Image

Aaryn Figert

Pastor of Worship & Discipleship

afigert@jwbc.org

Image

Korey Cowart

Youth Pastor

kcowart@jwbc.org

Image

Kryn Bradley

Preschool & Children's Pastor

kbradley@jwbc.org

Image

Dianna Stoner

CORE Director

dstoner@jwbc.org

Image

Kim Peltack

Child Development Center Director

kpeltack@jwbc.org